training
My training for my two upcoming triathlons has been on the back burner lately. I'm not sure why, but suddenly I don't feel as motivated. I need to start bearing down though, because in less than 2 months I've got the long tri staring me down. But, here I sit. Watching the Stanley Cup game when neither team perks my interest. I should probably go running, something I have yet to do because of my fear of shin splints. However, if I feel horrible, I can't play softball tomorrow. So maybe I should go swimming. I have yet to swim a full mile, much less a half mile without stopping. I figure if I trained hard though I could swim the mile after 2 weeks of hard swimming in the gym.
I think I'll go run a few miles, come back and catch the 2nd and 3rd periods of the hockey game and risk the shins. After all, I did buy REAL running shoes that ran me $130 two weeks ago. "They" say the shoes should fix everything!
Damn I hate exercise...
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home